Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing


5 Comments

Checking In

Just thought I’d pop in real quick to let you all know that I haven’t gone anywhere. Things have just gotten a bit busy lately, between work, exercising with the Wii Fit, and my new dating life. Things are going well with the exercising. I’ve lost about 10 pounds so far, give or take. And things are going really well on the dating front, as well, even if things keep happening to keep us from a “big” date and leave us only time for a lunch date. We’ll try again this weekend for something more than just lunch.

And as you might guess, I’ve not had much time for my writing as well. I managed to get 300 words done on my book about a week ago. One of these days I’ll get around to doing more, I hope, and soon. I also intend to post another segment of my little untitled story that I’ve been working on on here soon too. Watch for it.

Oh, there’s a good idea for a Halloween costume: a procrastinating writer. I won’t even have to dress up for it 🙂