Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

Checking In

5 Comments

Just thought I’d pop in real quick to let you all know that I haven’t gone anywhere. Things have just gotten a bit busy lately, between work, exercising with the Wii Fit, and my new dating life. Things are going well with the exercising. I’ve lost about 10 pounds so far, give or take. And things are going really well on the dating front, as well, even if things keep happening to keep us from a “big” date and leave us only time for a lunch date. We’ll try again this weekend for something more than just lunch.

And as you might guess, I’ve not had much time for my writing as well. I managed to get 300 words done on my book about a week ago. One of these days I’ll get around to doing more, I hope, and soon. I also intend to post another segment of my little untitled story that I’ve been working on on here soon too. Watch for it.

Oh, there’s a good idea for a Halloween costume: a procrastinating writer. I won’t even have to dress up for it 🙂

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

5 thoughts on “Checking In

  1. It is so hard to stay on track. Juggling everything it’s easy to drop all your balls. Hopefully you can write soon, but if not, enjoying life is an option lol.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Ha! Ha! Happiness is the most important thing Jeanne. Everything else will fall ito place 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Just hang in there. I am currently in a reading rut. Can’t seem to find anything that keeps my attention for more that a chapter or two. I have tried to make excuses for myself but, as we know, “the excuse is only good for the user”. Keep your head up and write whatever is on your mind. YOu never know, you could be writing the next plot twist!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

