Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

Seriously? – Stream of Consciousness Saturday #SoCS

Leave a comment

stream-of-consciousness-saturday-2018-19

 

 

“Seriously?” Mitch asked Jethro as they sat on the patio, drinking beers.

“Seriously,” Jethro replied.

“You took a photo of Bigfoot while out hunting?”

“Yep.”

“I don’t believe it.”

“Believe it. I got it right here.”

Jethro took a swig of beer then reached into his jacket pocket and pulled out a 3×5 photo.

“Let me see that!” Mitch said, snatching the photo out of Jethro’s hand.

Mitch stared at the photo for a couple of moments, occasionally narrowing his eyes to try to get a better look. Then he scoffed and handed the photo back.

“This picture’s too blurry! You can’t make out anything! That could just be some big old bear or just a really hairy person in need of a good shave. You can’t say for sure that that’s Bigfoot!”

“Yeah, well, I know what I saw! And I saw Bigfoot! I swear! It’s not my fault the picture came out blurry!”

Mitch shook his head sadly. “Dude, I think it’s time you cut back on the beers. Seriously.”


 

This post is part of the Stream of Consciousness Saturday prompt, “adverb”:

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS May 18/19

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

Leave a comment