Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

Like It Spicy?

4 Comments

Just something I was wondering…

After hearing yet another commercial for a spicy food product (sriracha nachos), I started thinking, what’s up with this trend lately for spicy foods? It seems like just about every restaurant has been featuring some sort of special spicy food. For example, Hardee’s has featured burgers with jalapenos recently and Wendy’s now has burgers and fries with ghost peppers. I know there are some others, but those are the first to come to mind.

Is spicy food really that popular lately? If so, why? It’s not that I have anything against spicy food. I like a good, mild spicy item every now and then (though spicy doesn’t seem to agree with me much anymore). I’m just curious as to a reason for the trend and if it really is that popular.

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Like It Spicy?

  1. Good questionable! I’m more of a sweet person, than spicy but I understand the appeal.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I lived in Texas for a number of years and spicy, and I mean HOT spicy, isn’t a passing trend. It’s considered normal. I’m not a big fan of something THAT spicy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment