Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing


Leave a comment

The curse of writer notes #amwriting #writerproblems #writing

Most of my notes tend to be in the pen and paper form

G.L. Cromarty

Story notes, every writer has them!

Now there is nothing wrong with a writer taking notes. They are very useful, essential even, but if you are anything like me you acquire vast quantities of such notes and you never, ever, throw them away.

The Mobile Phone 

I love my mobile phone. I’ve got an iPhone which comes with this handy ‘Note’ app. I fill my phone notes app up with obscure commentary, scene ideas, and reminders to fix things. I do this at random times of the day and night. Typing on a phone is not always easy, you can hit the wrong key and autocorrect leaps in. Perhaps you are time pressured and you don’t have time to check the gibberish you just wrote. Or perhaps like me you are not wearing your glasses and it’s all a bit blurred so you hope for the best.

Later, when you come back to…

View original post 420 more words

