Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

Book – Stream of Consciousness Saturday #SoCS

Leave a comment

socs-badge-2015

 

 

With the prompt for today’s Stream of Consciousness Saturday being “book“, it seemed like it would be rather easy to come up with something to write about since I love to read and write. But when it came time to actually write something, I hit a snag.

What would I write about?

Would I write something about a book I’ve read or one I’m currently reading? Or a book I’m looking forward to reading next? There are so many to choose from! Rereading Harry Potter and The Dresden Files; started a new book about Lizzie Borden; want to start the new Joe Hill book, The Fireman; and a couple of books I’m in the middle of reading and that are waiting for me to come back and finish…

Or should I write about one of the books I’ve written (Kismet and Tell, and Chronicles of Riss) and which are available on Amazon and other online book sites? There’s so much that could be said, so I don’t think it really fits as a SoCS post.

Or should I share an update about the current book I’m writing, as I haven’t written about that on my blog in a while (FYI, I haven’t really had a chance to work on my book in a while until the other day, owing to being sidetracked by life and writing jobs I’ve had from Fiverr and I hope to be able to work on it more from now on, since the action’s about to pick up in it again and I’m looking forward to that point).

Or should I talk about one of my other books that I have waiting on my back burner for me to get back to writing on? There are a few I could choose from.

Decisions, decisions.

Is it any wonder we writers tend to procrastinate?

Guess I’ll go curl up with my book while I try to decide.

 

 

 

This rambling, indecisive post is brought to you by Stream of Consciousness Saturday:

The Friday Reminder and Prompt for #SoCS June 4/16

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

