Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

35 Things You Might Do After A Plot Hole Discovery #writers #writerslife

Leave a comment

Actually, I can see me doing a lot of these…

BlondeWriteMore

Things You Want To Do After a Plot Hole Discovery-3

Picture this.

You are busy reviewing your draft.

Things are going well. Your brain is busy projecting images of you collecting a literary prize and of a famous film star begging you to cast them as the lead, when your book is turned into a film.

Then from nowhere the rug from under your literary feet is whipped away and down you fall into some huge plot hole! Gasp! It is more like a gigantic crater.

The events of your story are now illogical or impossible. You know in an instant that it is going to involve some serious rewriting to fill it. The plot hole spans at least six chapters – sharp intake of breath!

Here is what you might do next:

  1. Let out a piercing scream.
  2. Start to wail.
  3. Yell.
  4. Kick the litter bin.
  5. Go hide underneath the covers in your bed (a favourite of mine!)
  6. Go hide…

View original post 300 more words

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

Leave a Reply

