Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

Makes Me Smile

10 Comments

61I8+Ivg6FL._SL1000_

I was on my Facebook author page yesterday, and one of my followers posted a comment on a picture I’d shared. She said she was currently reading my book, Kismet and Tell, and that she was enjoying it. She asked if I had plans for any more books. I thanked her and said that I was playing around with an idea for another book, but was currently working on another project. I also mentioned that I have some short stories that are some “early adventures” of KaT’s main character, Riss, and that I’ve been thinking of collecting them together and putting them out, but that I’ve not really gotten around to working on it yet. She replied that she liked that idea, that she’d be interested in learning more about the character. She also said she really liked my writing style. I thanked her and said I’d try to work on the collection soon.

It’s so nice to hear some positive feedback on my work, to know that at least one person is getting a little enjoyment from my stories. It makes me smile and gives me encouragement to keep going 🙂

What do you all think of the short story collection idea?

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

10 thoughts on “Makes Me Smile

  1. I say go for it. You already know of one person who would enjoy it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree. I think you should go for it. It would help add even more depth to the story of that character. And those that get drawn to that character would undoubtedly love and appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This looks really good. I’m going to have to add it to my TBR list. I think the short story collection is an excellent idea. It further fleshes out the characters 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Go for amazing in life.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Still Here | Jeanne Owens, author

  6. Pingback: Liebster Award #3 and Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award | Jeanne Owens, author

  7. Make sure to make me smile while a laugh

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

