Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

A Quick Update

4 Comments

Just thought I’d give you all a quick update. Things have been pretty busy for me lately, so I haven’t really gotten much writing done. I did manage to squeak out 200 words on my book the other day. And I did post a tad more on my untitled story on here. But otherwise things have just been busy. And my exercising with the Wii Fit has been eating into my afternoon free time that I had been using for writing. But I’ll somehow try to get more writing done soon. I have managed to get a few ideas thought up, at least. So it hasn’t been a total loss.

And for those of you wondering how my lunch date went yesterday, it was really nice. I won’t go into too much detail, though. We had lunch at seafood restaurant and talked and got to learn some things about each other. He seems like a really nice guy and a bit of a gentleman. I rather like him so far. Some of what I learned about him: he’s Irish; is about 6 years older than me; he’s divorced, with a couple of grown kids; and we seem to like a few of the same things (rock and classical music, and books, for example). I think we hit it off fairly well, and he really seems to have an interest in me. He wants to go out again, possibly this weekend, and has something in mind already for it (a meal at another restaurant and a walk along the beach, I believe he said).

 

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “A Quick Update

  1. Sounds very positive! Hope things continue to go well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I was hoping everything went well. He sounds really nice. And he’s Irish!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

