Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

Positive Changes

3 Comments

I seem to recall some sort of saying about how when you start making positive changes in your life, more will soon follow. Well, you might recall how I started using the Wii Fit a few weeks ago to try to start losing weight. To date, it says I’ve lost about 6 pounds. But more to the point, about a week after I started using the Wii Fit, I met a guy (actually one of the maintenance workers at my apartment complex). We talked for a few minutes while he was doing some work on my A/C unit. He noticed the Celtic cross necklace I was wearing, asked me about it, and showed me his Celtic cross tattoo and shamrock charm necklace. Well, anyway, he seemed to take a liking to me and asked me out to dinner. I thought he seemed rather nice, and he also likes Ireland/Irish stuff, so I said yes. We’ll being going to brunch tomorrow for our first date.

So it does seem like that the saying about positive changes might be true. I sure hope it is. There are a few more positive changes I’d like to happen, too.

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “Positive Changes

  1. Sounds like lots of positive in your life right now! Have fun and be safe on your date!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

