Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

One Lovely Blog Award

5 Comments

one-love-blog-award-two1

Wow! Yet another blog award! Thank you very much to By Hook Or By Book for nominating me for this honor.

Ok then. So the rules are:

* You must thank the person who nominated you. 

* You must list the rules and display the award.

* You must add 7 facts about yourself.

* You must add 15 other bloggers, and comment on one of their posts to let them know they’ve been nominated.

* You must display the award logo and follow the blogger who nominated you.

 

olb

 

Ok. So, 7 facts about me:

1.  My first time on a plane was my trip to Ireland.

2. I’ve lived in Virginia all my life.

3. I’ve been writing stories since high school.

4. I grew up with cats for pets.

5. I have a B.A. degree in History, with a minor in English

6. I’m a bit of an introvert.

7. I’m a proud Taurus.

 

 

My nominations:

1. Top of JC’s Mind

2.fabricating fiction

3.Miss Lou Acquiring Lore

4.fisticuffsandshenanigans

5.Mindful Digressions

6.Katzenworld

7.Bdhesse

8.Eric Conover

9.writingfordesire

10.Phoenix-The Rebirth of My Life

11.lindaghill

12.trying to make things right

13.Rumpydog

14.J. Giambrone

15.Project Light to Life

 

I don’t know if any of these nominations have already done this award, or if they take part, so forgive me if that’s the case. And anyone else who would like to do this award, go for it.

 

 

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

5 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. I’m officially jealous. You went to Ireland? My maiden name is McCarthy so that’s my official dream trip if I ever win the lottery!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! Whoop! & Congratulations! Now I’m off to click on your nominee links.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

