Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

Putting things off

3 Comments

On the radio morning show this morning, they did a phone survey asking what things you’ve been meaning to do/need to do but have been putting off. That got me thinking, and I was a bit surprised by how many things there are:

I’ve slipped a little on my daily word count goal. But that’s not really putting off.

I’d been putting off getting a new car, but I took care of that over the weekend.

I’ve been intending to get out and socialize more, but had been putting it off (one reason being the beat-up old car I’d been using).

I’ve been intending to start going to church again, but have been putting that off, too.

I’ve been intending to get new glasses but haven’t gotten around to it yet.

My hair could probably use a trim, but I’ve been putting it off because I’ve been thinking of growing it out.

I have a group of short stories I’ve been thinking of compiling together and putting out on Amazon, but haven’t done it yet.

Going through clothes in my closet.

Sorting through the stuff I took out of my old car before I traded it in.

Exercising.

 

 

So, what sort of things have you been putting off doing lately?

 

 

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

3 thoughts on “Putting things off

  1. Cleaning out my cabinets, shaving, and weeding my garden.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mowing!!!! Exercising! Dusting! The un-fun stuff 🙂 Made myself the promise at the beginning of the year that I would spend more time doing the more important things. Spending time with Marty and the Gang, my family, reading, feeding my soul. I have been doing pretty good. Now I need to work on doing the chores 🙂
    Marty’s Mom

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

