Jeanne Owens, author

Blog about author Jeanne Owens and her writing

Quit Piddling and Write

4 Comments

 

 

That’s what I’m working on.  I managed to slack off on my writing goal, and didn’t get anything written all week. Shame, shame. So, after a busy morning and taking care of some things this afternoon, I worked on it for about an hour and got 500 words written, almost double my goal. So, not bad. I managed to get the intro scene for the chapter completed. I’ll see if I can get at least that much done tomorrow, too.

 

Author: jowensauthor

I'm a geeky, animal/cat-loving author of Fantasy and YA Fiction. I'm a supporter of animal charities such as the WWF. I'm also a fan of anime and sci-fi/fantasy. I'm an avid reader as well, and enjoy mainly reading fantasies, mysteries, and books about animals. I have a B.A. in History with a minor in English. I also dabble in making jewelry, reading tarot, and am interested in the paranormal. You can find out more about me and my various books and writings at my website: http://jeanneowens.weebly.com. You can also find me on Facebook, Google+, Tumblr, Twitter, Goodreads, and Pinterest.

4 thoughts on “Quit Piddling and Write

  1. That is an inspirational idea for us too.. thanks Jeanne Owens.. keep writing.. All the best .. God bless you..

    Like

  2. Good job. Do you think a change of scenery would help?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Loved this! Sometimes it’s so easy to put it off. I managed 5 pages yesterday (:

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

